1stMariner Bank Annual Double Handed Race

Saturday, July 25th, 2015

Entry Due: Friday, July 24th, 2015

Contact: Ted Diehl, npsacommodore1416@gmail.com to register

Qualifications: All NPSA boats that have satisfied their 2015 dues obligations are eligible to race. Invited guests are exempt from dues obligations.

Classes: There will be one non-spin/double headsail class. Scoring will be done using the Performance Handicap Racing Fleet (PHRF) system. If you need a handicap, contact Ted Diehl

Rendezvous: 10:30 am in the vicinity of Penwood channel buoy "PW8”.

Start: Between the Committee boat and the nearest government mark.

Finish: Between the Committee boat and the nearest government mark.

Course: The Non-Spin option for the lettered course selected by the Committee Boat from the Course List found on Page 16.

Signals:  There will be a single start for all boats using the Start Sequence on Page 15 The start sequence will begin at approximately 10:55 am.

Time Limit: 3 hours

First Place Award: Both crew of the winning boat will be awarded a plaque. If at least seven boats finish the race, the winning boat will win free dues for 2016 for the class in which the boat is registered for 2015.

Social: To be announced.

Protests: Immediately following the race at the post-race social.